I thought of you almost continuously today;

Rainy days do have that effect at times.

Looking out my window, the gray, gray sky;

Are these the tears you’ve never shown?

How dear longings, though, do bring change:              

A sigh of endless thoughts. 

A prism of endless woes.                                                      

Here, this tomb of now bitter longings,

Absent of all that was once loved,  

So tenderly and fair.

Have we grown so insensitive to pain?

Thoughts of you are flowing, like tears of an endless rain.

                                                    

You departed so suddenly, so abruptly that day;

Have I not given you all the truth I am?

Yet, your desire to leave without a simple trace;

Without even a warm good-bye.

 I long to see your smiling face;

The sun shining through my window 

Would make me think of happier times.

What now is left, but to embrace the pain;

Thoughts of you are flowing, like tears of an endless rain.

 

 

 

 

  

 

